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Section 1: Findings

Establishes the chronology of the severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2),
which led to outbreaks of the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19), and the State of Alaska
response to the imminent threat and outbreak of COVID-19 in Alaska. This section also includes a
description of federal agency actions in approving an Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) for the
immediate nationwide distribution of a COVID-19 vaccination, which occurred on December 11,
2020, and the need for a statewide response under AS 18.15.390 to address the public health disaster
emergency and aid in vaccine distribution across the state.

Section 2: Extension of Disaster Emergency
Extends the Public Health Disaster Emergency issued on January 15, 2021 to March 15, 2021.

Provides that the Commissioner of the Department of Health & Social Services (DHSS) may certify
to the Governor that there is no longer a present outbreak of COVID-19 or a credible threat of an
imminent outbreak and upon receiving, shall submit a proclamation to the Legislature that indicates
that the public health disaster emergency no longer exists.

Section 3: Financing Plan

1. Appropriations made in Section 8 of HB 206 (Ch.2, SLA 2020)

2. Appropriations made in Section 10 of HB 234 (Ch. 7, SLA 2020)

3. Appropriations made in Section 28 of HB 205 (Ch. 8, SLA 2020) — of federal receipts
received during FY 2021 for Medicaid Services and federal receipts received for responding
to the public health disaster emergency

4. Appropriations made in Section 38 of HB 205 (Ch. 8, SLA 2020) to the Disaster Relief Fund

Appropriations made in Section 37(a) of HB 205 (Ch. 8, SLA 2020) excess federal receipts
received during FY 2021
6. The authorization for expenditure of federal CARES Act receipts that were ratified in HB

313 (Ch. 32, SLA 2020)

7. Federal receipts received by any state agency for purposes of mitigating the public health

disaster emergency that may be requested to include in an appropriation bill if the Legislature

is in session, or using the process proscribed under AS 26.23.020(k)(2) if the Legislature is

not in session

Any future appropriations made for FY 2021 and FY 2022

9. The Governor may not spend more than $10 million from the Disaster Relief Fund for the
emergency declared on January 15, 2021 and extended to September 30, 2021
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Section 4: Report to the Legislature

Requires the Office of Management and Budget to submit a monthly report to the Legislative
Finance Division that lists the total expenditures incurred by the State in its response to the public
health emergency disaster including expenditures aimed at mitigating, preventing, and controlling
COVID-19.

The report will include cumulative expenses incurred since March 11, 2020, the date the Governor
issued an initial declaration of a public health disaster emergency. This section further provides for a
final report due to the Legislative Finance Division no later than May 15, 2021 or 60 days after the
Governor determines that a public health disaster emergency no longer exists, whichever is earlier.

Section 5: Professional and Occupational Licensing

Provides that a professional or occupational licensing board, or the Director of Corporations,
Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL):

1. May not increase licensing fees during the public health disaster emergency declaration;

2. May grant a license, permit or certificate on an expedited basis, if an individual holds a
corresponding license, permit, or certificate in good standing in another jurisdiction. A
license expedited under this section, expires March 15, 2021 or on the date that the Governor
determines a public health disaster emergency no longer exists;

3. May temporarily waive or modify continuing education requirements for licensees who need
to renew a professional license permit or certificate in calendar year 2021,

4. May require an individual who receives a license, permit, or certificate under this section to
arrange and agree to supervision by an individual who holds a license, permit or certificate in
good standing for an applicable profession or by an administrator of facility licensed under
AS 47.32.

Further, this section provides that a licensed professional seeking or holding an expedited license,
permit or certificate under this section who travels to Alaska from outside of Alaska, must comply
with travel restriction orders or guidelines recommended by CDC, federal HHS and that are in effect
when the individual travels.

Section 6: Telehealth and Telemedicine

Allows for a health care provider licensed, permitted or certified in another jurisdiction to practice
telehealth in Alaska, without first conducting an in-person physical examination or being licensed in
Alaska. The telehealth services provided must be within a provider’s authorized scope of practice. If
the provider determines that the encounter will extend beyond the scope of practice or services, the
provider must notify the patient and recommend that the patient contact a health care provider
licensed in Alaska. The health care provider cannot charge unreasonable fees and the fees must be
consistent with the ordinary fees charged for that service and may not be more than 5% above the
ordinary fees typically charged.

Section 7: Fingerprinting
DCCED shall coordinate with DHSS and DPS to expedite the process for licensing for certain
license applicants to submit fingerprints.



Section 8: Meeting of Shareholders; Notice of Shareholder Meetings

Allows for meetings of shareholders, shareholders of Native corporations, and members of a
nonprofit corporation, to be held by electronic communication, in compliance with guidelines
adopted by the each of the type of entities board of directors.

Section 9: Charitable Gaming Online Ticket Sales

Allows for certain charitable gaming activities to be conducted online during the public health
disaster emergency declared by the Governor on January 15, 2021 and extended by this Act.
Permittees and operators may sell tickets and draw the winning ticket online for a raffle or lottery,
dog mushers’ contest, derby, or a type of classic. The seller must verify that the purchaser is of legal
age to purchase, physically present in Alaska, and not within an area where charitable gaming is
prohibited. The Department of Revenue is responsible for establishing standards for online ticket
sales.

Section 10: Informed Consent for COVID-19 Vaccines

Provides that a health care provider may not administer a COVID-19 vaccine to an individual
without first obtaining the informed consent of the individual, or the parent or guardian of a minor
child.

Section 11: Personal Objections to the Administration of COVID-19 Vaccines

Provides that an individual may object to the administration of a COVID-19 vaccine based on
religious, medical or other grounds. A parent or guardian of a minor child may object to the
administration of the COVID-19 vaccine to the minor child based on religious, medical or other
grounds. Further provides that a persona may not be required to provide justification or
documentation to support an individual’s decision to decline to receive the COVID-19 vaccine.

Section 12: Civil Liability

Provides that a person may not be held liability for an action taken on or after February 14, 2021 and
before the effective date of this Act, that does or does not comply with an order, proclamation, or
declaration adopted by the Governor to respond to a public health disaster emergency, as extended
by Section 2.

Section 13: Amends Section 37, Chapter 10, SLA 2020

Repeals Section 29 of SB 241 Purchase of seafood for distribution, effective March 11, 2021.
Repeals Section 31 of SB 241 Tolling of Office of Administrative Hearings, effective March 11,
2021. SB 241 provided a sunset date for these sections of March 11, 2021.

Section 14: Repeals sections of SB 241

Repeals Section 25 — Witnessing of will signing by videoconference; Section 26 Unfair or deceptive
trade practices; and Section 28 State access to federal education stabilization funds on March
15,2021. SB 241 provided a sunset date for these sections of March 11, 2021.

Section 15: Repeals Sections of this Act
Sections 1 — 3 and Sections 5-12 of this Act are repealed on the earlier of March 15, 2021 or when
the Governor determines a public health disaster emergency no longer exists.

Section 16: Effective Date
If this Act take effect after February 14, 2021, the sections are retroactive to February 14, 2021.

Section 17: Effective Date
The underlying bill has an immediate effective date clause.



