Alaska State Legislature

Leadership Majority Whip

Chair

Fisheries Committee
Transportation Committee

Member

Rules Committee Labor and Commerce Committee Legislative Council



REPRESENTATIVE LOUISE STUTES

Rep.Louise.Stutes@akleg.gov

House District 32 Kodiak-Cordova-Yakutat-Seldovia Session:

Alaska State Capitol, #406 Juneau, AK 99801

> Phone: (907) 465-2487 Fax: (907) 465-4956 Free: (800) 865-2487

> > Interim:

305 Center Avenue, Suite 1 Kodiak, AK 99615 Phone: (907) 486-8872

HB 185 Explanation of Changes: Version S to K

Revised as of 3 3 20

• House Special Committee on Fisheries, Version S, Page 2, lines 17 through 21:

Added language to clarify that Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission (CFEC) licensed vessels that are undocumented through the U.S. Coast Guard will still be required to title through the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

• House Transportation Committee, Version K, Page 2, lines 22 through 26:

Added an annual \$8 fee for CFEC vessel licensure in lieu of the 3-year \$24 fee charged for DMV registration. The \$8 fee has an effective date of January 1 of 2021, the first day of the next CFEC license cycle; at that time, the bill will become cost neutral.