## Alaska State Legislature

Senator Shelley Hughes, Chair Session: Capitol Room 30 Juneau, AK 99801 (907) 465-3743



Senator Mike Shower Senator David Wilson Senator Peter Micciche Senator Jesse Kiehl

## Senate Transportation Committee

## **Explanation of Changes in Committee Substitute for CBSJR11**

## Version M to U

**Page 4, Line 7:** Removed the previous Secretary of Homeland Security, Kirstjen Nielsen, who recently resigned and replace the name with the current acting Secretary, Kevin McAleenan.

Page 3, Lines 7 and 10: Removed "Secretary of State" to reflect recent considerations of moving the Presidential Permits process from the State Department back to the Office of the President.

The names for distribution of copies were reordered according to standard protocol.

Staff contact: Aimee Bushnell, (907) 465-1173