ALASKA LEGISLATURE

House State Affairs Committee

Rep. Jonathan Kreiss-Tomkins, Co-Chair Rep. Zack Fields, Co-Chair

State Capitol, Room 411 Juneau, Alaska 99801 (907) 465-3732 Toll Free 1 (888) 461-3732



Rep. Gabrielle LeDoux Rep. Andi Story Rep. Sarah Vance Rep. Laddie Shaw Rep. Adam Wool

hsta@akleg.gov

Sponsor Statement | HCR 4

HCR 4 expands the allowable membership of the Committee on Committees. The resolution amends the Uniform Rules to state that the Committee on Committees shall consist of a minimum of five members, including the presiding officer, while not exceeding 25% of the body. As written, the Uniform Rules allow for only five members to be assigned to the Committee on Committees. Since the Eighteenth Legislature, the number of members on the Committee on Committees has exceeded five. This resolution increases the number of allowable members, permitting the Committee on Committees to continue this practice without violating the Uniform Rules.