

Chambers of Craig Stowers Chief Justice

Supreme Court State of Alaska

303 K Street Anchorage, Alaska 99501-2083

(907) 264-0624 FAX (907) 264-0782

January 19, 2017

The Honorable Pete Kelly Senate President State Capitol Juneau, Alaska 99801-1182

The Honorable Bryce Edgmon Speaker of the House State Capitol Juneau, Alaska 99801-1182

Dear President Kelly and Speaker Edgmon:

Alaska Statute 24.60.130(b) designates the Chief Justice of the Alaska Supreme Court to nominate the five public members who sit on the Select Committee on Legislative Ethics. The term of two public members expired in 2016. There is also a public member alternate vacancy.

In my capacity as Chief Justice, and pursuant to AS 24.60.131(b)(3), I am nominating Joyce M. Anderson for a public member vacancy. The contact information this nominee is as follows:

Ms. Anderson is retired and can be reached at (907) 360-7674. Her mailing address is 1240 West 82nd Avenue, Anchorage, Alaska 99518. For purposes of determining compliance with AS 24.60.130(c), Ms. Anderson is non-partisan.

Two nominations for public members remain, one being an alternate member.

Please let me know if I can provide you with any other information.

Sincerely

Craig Stowers Chief Justige The Honorable Pete Kelly
The Honorable Bryce Edgmon
January 19, 2017
Page Two

cc: Dennis (Skip) Cook, Committee Chair
Jerry Anderson, Administrator, Select Committee on Legislative Ethics
Joyce M. Anderson