30-LS1224\A

## **SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 14**

#### IN THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

#### THIRTIETH LEGISLATURE - SECOND SESSION

BY SENATORS COSTELLO, Wielechowski, MacKinnon, Giessel, Bishop, Stedman, Stevens, von Imhof, Micciche, Hoffman, Gardner, Egan, Hughes, Begich, Coghill, Meyer, Wilson, Kelly

**REPRESENTATIVES Johnson, Millett, Kawasaki** 

Introduced: 1/18/18 Referred: State Affairs

## **A RESOLUTION**

# Relating to awarding the Alaska Decoration of Honor to certain members of the military.

## **3 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA:**

WHEREAS the Alaska Decoration of Honor was established in AS 26.05.342 to
honor individuals who were killed in action on or after the date Alaska achieved statehood
while serving in the Alaska National Guard, the United States military reserves, or the regular
United States armed forces and who were residents of the state or stationed in the state; and
WHEREAS David T. Brabander, Hansen B. Kirkpatrick, and Jacob M. Sims meet the
criteria for award of the Alaska Decoration of Honor;
BE IT RESOLVED by the Alaska State Legislature that the Alaska Decoration of

11 Honor is awarded to David T. Brabander, Hansen B. Kirkpatrick, and Jacob M. Sims.