

The Juneau Chamber of Commerce

9301 Glacier Hwy, Suite 110 • Juneau AK 99801

Board Members

Eric Eriksen, President AEL&P Richard Burns, President Elect Juneau Radio Center Dan Fabrello, Past President Jensen Yorba Lott Bruce Denton, Treasurer Juneau Self Storage Mike Satre, Secretary Hecla Greens Creek Mine **Bill Peters** True North FCU Bruce Abel Don Abel Building Supply **Travis McCain** Alaska Litho Hayden Garrison Creative Source Eric Forst Red Dog Saloon Charlie Williams Valley Paint Center Linda Thomas Alaskan Brewing Co Erica Simpson Blue Latitudes LLC Dan Bruce Baxter, Bruce & Sullivan

Benefactor Members

Alaska Airlines Alaska Communications Alaska Marine Lines Avista Exxon Mobil Fred Meyer Juneau Empire Juneau Radio Center Northrim Bank Sealaska

Platinum Members

Alaska Litho Alaska USA FCU Alaskan Brewing Company Allen Marine Bartlett Regional Hospital BP Alaska Capital Office CBJ (Manager's Office) Chatham Electric Coastal Helicopters Coeur Alaska, Inc. ConocoPhillips Coogan Construction Crowley Fuel Alaska Delta Western Elgee Rehfeld & Mertz First Bank First National Bank of Alaska GCI Goldbelt, Inc. Hecla Greens Creek Mining Huna Totem Corp. Juneau Hydropower Key Bank Samson Tug & Barge SEARHC Sportsman's Warehouse Taku Glacier Lodge True North FCU UAS Wells Fargo Bank of Alaska Wostmann and Associates

April 7, 2017

DELIVERED VIA EMAIL

Senator Mia Costello, Representative Adam Wool

Ref: SB14

The Board of Directors of the Juneau Chamber of Commerce has considered the issues and opportunities that surround the passage of SB14 and support the legislation to bring ridesharing and Transportation Network Companies to Alaska. We believe that opening the door to this type of service is an appropriate step to take and urge passage of SB14.

Respectfully,

Craig E/Dahl Executive Director The Greater Juneau Chamber of Commerce

cc: Senator Egan Representative Kito Representative Parish