State	Administrative license revocation by DMV	Who imposes license revocations?	Laws and statutes
Kentucky	no	License suspensions shall be imposed by the court	KRS § 189A.005
Michigan	no	If a person refuses the request of a peace officer to submit to a chemical test offered under section 625a(6), a <u>test shall not be given without a court order</u> , but the officer may seek to obtain the court order.	MCLS § 257.625d
		The <u>Secretary of State must revoke a driver's license</u> when it receives notice of the driver's second conviction for operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor within a seven-year period regardless of any order directing the issuance of a restricted license issued by the trial judge who presided over the proceedings which resulted in the second conviction.	<u>MCLS § 257.625</u>
Montana	no	DMV shall revoke an individual's driver's license or driving privilege <u>if the department</u> <u>receives notice from a court or another licensing jurisdiction</u> that the individual has been convicted	<u>61-5-205, MCA</u>
New Jersey	no	At the discretion of the court	N.J. Stat. § 39:4-50
Pennsylvania	no	The DMV shall suspend the operating privilege of any driver for one year <u>upon</u> <u>receiving a certified record of the driver's conviction</u> of or an adjudication of delinquency based on any of the following offenses:	<u>75 Pa.C.S. § 1532</u>
		The DMV shall suspend the operating privilege of an individual <u>upon receiving a</u> <u>certified record of the individual's conviction</u> of or an adjudication of delinquency	<u>75 Pa.C.S. § 3804</u>
		DMV, <u>upon receiving a record of the conviction</u> of any person upon a charge of driving a motor vehicle while the license of the person was suspended, shall suspend the person's license for an additional three (3) months.	<u>R.I. Gen. Laws § 31-</u> <u>11-18</u>

Rhode Island	no	Every person convicted of a first violation whose blood alcohol concentration is one- tenth of one percent (.1%) by weight or above, but less than fifteen hundredths of one percent (.15%), or whose blood alcohol concentration is unknown, shall be subject to a fine of not less than one hundred (\$ 100) dollars, nor more than four hundred dollars (\$ 400), and shall be required to perform ten (10) to sixty (60) hours of public community restitution and/or shall be imprisoned for up to one year.	<u>R.I. Gen. Laws § 31-</u> <u>27-2</u>
South Carolina	no	The Department of Motor Vehicles shall revoke for five years the driver's license of a <u>person convicted</u> of reckless vehicular homicide.	<u>S.C. Code Ann. § 56-</u> <u>5-2910</u>
		Any person violating the provisions of §§ 56-5-1590 to 56-5-1620 by driving a motor vehicle shall, <u>upon conviction</u> , be fined not less than two hundred dollars nor more than six hundred dollars or imprisoned for not less than two months nor more than six months, or both, <u>in the discretion of the trial judge</u> .	<u>S.C. Code Ann. § 56-</u> <u>5-1620</u>
South Dakota	no	<u>If conviction for a violation of § 32-23-1</u> is for a first offense, such person is guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor, and the defendant's driving privileges shall be revoked for not less than thirty days. However, the <u>court may in its discretion issue an order upon</u> proof of financial responsibility, pursuant to § 32-35-113, permitting the person to operate a vehicle for purposes of employment, 24/7 sobriety testing, attendance at school, or attendance at counseling programs. The court may also order the revocation of the defendant's driving privilege for a further period not to exceed one year or restrict the privilege in such manner as it sees fit for a period not to exceed one year.	<u>S.D. Codified Laws §</u> <u>32-23-2</u>
		If conviction for a violation of § 32-23-1 is for a second offense, such person is guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor, and the court shall, in pronouncing sentence, unconditionally revoke the defendant's driving privilege for a period of not less than one year.	<u>S.D. Codified Laws §</u> <u>32-23-3</u>
		If the <u>Secretary of Public Safety</u> finds that the law enforcement officer complied with the law and the refusal was made by the person, the Secretary <u>shall revoke that</u> <u>person's license to drive</u> and any nonresident operating privileges for one year.	<u>S.D. Codified Laws §</u> <u>32-23-11</u>

Tennessee	no	The <u>court shall prohibit any person convicted of a violation of §55-10-401</u> from driving a vehicle in this state for a period of (A) One (1) year, if the conviction is a first offense. (B) Two (2) years for a second offense. (C) Six (6) years for a third offense. (D) Eight (8) years for a fourth or subsequent offense.	<u>Tenn. Code Ann. §</u> <u>55-10-404</u>
		Notwithstanding any other provision of this part to the contrary, a <u>person whose</u> <u>license has been suspended by the court pursuant to § 55-10-404</u> is not eligible for, and the court shall not have the authority to grant or order, the issuance of a restricted driver license if, based on the record of the department (If have violation in another state or seriously injured or killed another person)	<u>Tenn. Code Ann. §</u> <u>55-10-409</u>