Alaska State Legislature

Senate Majority Leader

Joint Armed Services Committee
Co-Chairman
Judiciary Committee
Vice-Chairman
Resources Committee
State Affairs Committee
Legislative Council
Rules Committee



Senator John Coghill

Session Address: State Capitol, Room 119 Juneau, AK 99801-1182 (907) 465-3719 Fax (907-465-3258

Interim Address: 1292 Sadler Way, Suite 340 Fairbanks, AK 99701 (907) 451-2997 Fax (907) 451-3526 877-465-3719

www.aksenate.org

SUMMARY OF CHANGES Immunity for Fire Dept. & Members

(S)CRA

From version W to H

Section 1: An exception to the immunity was made for intentional acts of misconduct or gross negligence.

Section 2: "Notwithstanding (c) of this section" was added to ensure that subsection C does not inadvertently limit the immunities provided in subsection D.