# Alaska State Legislature Senate Special Committee on the Arctic

Senator Lesil McGuire Senator Cathy Giessel Senator Click Bishop Senator John Coghill



Senator Gary Stevens Senator Lyman Hoffman Senator Donald Olson

Senator Lesil McGuire, Co-Chair Senator Cathy Giessel, Co-chair

## Senate CS for CSHB1: State Arctic Policy

Summary of Changes: Version "I.A" to Version "S"

### • Page 2, Line 3

Following the first occurrence of "the"" Insert" "Continuing"

Section1 (a)(5)

"the <u>continuing</u> development of the state's natural resources in an environmentally and socially responsible manner is essential to the development of the state's economy and to the well-being of the residents of the state."

### • Page 3, Lines 27-28

Delete all

Section 2. AS 44.99.105 (2)(E)

"reiterate the state's long time support for the ratification of the Law of the Sea Treaty."

#### • Page 4, Lines 24-25:

Delete: "research, and resource management decision making"

Insert: "and research"