

29th Alaska State Legislature

Legislative Budget & Audit Committee

Chairman:

Rep. Mike Hawker State Capitol 502 907-465-4949

Vice Chairman:

Sen. Anna MacKinnon

House Members:

Rep. Kurt Olson

Rep. Lance Pruitt

Rep. Steve Thompson

Rep. Sam Kito

Rep. Mark Neuman -alt

Senate Members:

Sen. Click Bishop Sen. Cathy Giessel Sen. Lyman Hoffman Sen. Bert Stedman Sen. Pete Kelly -alt

Interim:

716 W. 4th Ave Anchorage, AK 99501 907-269-0244

Session:

State Capitol 502 Juneau, AK 99801 907-465-4949

Committee Aide:

Paulyn Swanson Thomas Stewart Bldg 1 907-465-6456

Agenda

November 17, 2015 – 9:00am Anchorage LIO, Beltz Room in Juneau and via Teleconference

- I. Call to Order
- II. Quorum
- III. Approval of Minutes
 - October 21, 2015
- IV. Legislative Revised Programs (RPLs)

Department of Education and Early Development

- Child Nutrition Programs, RPL 05-6-0111
 Heidi Teshner, Administrative Services Director, DEED
- Alaska State Council on the Arts, RPL 05-6-0114
 Shannon Daut, Executive Director, AK State Council on the Arts

Department of Environmental Conservation

- Tsunami Marine Debris Cleanup, RPL 18-6-0360
 Tom Cherian, Administrative Services Director, DEC
- V. Presentation of Final HB 278 Reports

School Design and Construction Report

- Elizabeth Nudelman, School Finance Director, DEED
- Paul Baril, Project Manager, Nvision Architecture, Inc.

Evaluation of Salary & Benefits Schedule for School Districts

- Leslie Ridle, Deputy Commissioner, DOA
- Diane Hirshberg, PhD, UAA Center for Alaska Education Policy Research
- VI. Other Committee Business
- VII. Adjournment