

2012-2013

Executive Officers

Chai

Kirk Hoessle

Alaska Wildland Adventures

Vice Chair

Julie Saupe Anchorage CVB

Government Relations Chair

Bill Pedlar

Knightly Tours

Marketing Chair

Bonnie Quill

Mat-Su CVB

Tourism Planning Chair

Deb Hickok

Fairbanks CVB

Secretary

Scott Habberstad Alaska Airlines

Treasurer

Charlie Ball

Holland America/Princess - Alaska

Past Chair

Ken Dole

Waterfall Resort/Promech Air

President & COO

Sarah Leonard

Alaska Travel Industry Association

Board of Directors

John Binkley

Alaska Cruise Association

Roark Brown

Homer Ocean Charters

Janet Buckingham

Kodiak CVB

Brett Carlson

Northern Alaska Tour Company

Paul Goodwin

Holland America Line
Peter Grunwaldt

Premier Alaska Tours

Deb Hansen

Rust's/K2/Pike's

Al Koch

All Alaska Tours

Patti Mackey Ketchikan Visitors Bureau

Dennis McDonnell

Renown Tours

Tim McDonnell Temsco Helicopters, Inc.

Scott Reisland

Denali Grizzly Bear Resort

Catherine Schultz

Sophie Station

Colleen Stephens Stan Stephens Cruises

Ethan Tyler

Alaska Tourism Solutions

February 5, 2013

The Honorable Governor Sean Parnell P.O. Box 110001 Juneau, AK 99811-0001

Dear Governor Parnell,

On behalf of the Alaska Travel Industry Association (ATIA) Board of Directors, I wanted to forward you the attached resolution in support of Senate Bill 29 and House Bill 80. This proposed legislation will allow the Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) to issue permits based upon the best science available as well as encourage Alaska's cruise industry to continue to use the most updated technology to treat wastewater discharges.

ATIA appreciates your support of Alaska's visitor industry.

Respectfully,

Kirk Hoessle

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Alaska Travel Industry Association