## Felony Theft Thresholds for all 50 States

Prepared February 5, 2013 by Carmen Gutierrez

Alabama \$500

Alaska \$500

Arizona \$1,000

Arkansas \$1,000

California \$950

Colorado \$1,000

Connecticut \$1,000

Delaware \$1,000

Florida \$300

Georgia \$300

Hawaii \$300

Idaho \$1,000

Illinois \$500 for general larceny & \$300 for retail larceny

Indiana Theft is a Class D Felony, regardless of amount

Iowa \$1,000

Kansas \$1,000

Kentucky \$500

Louisiana \$500

Maine \$1,000

Maryland \$1000

Massachusetts \$250

Michigan \$1,000

Minnesota \$500

Mississippi \$500

Missouri \$500

Montana \$1,500

Nebraska \$500

Nevada \$650

New Hampshire \$500

New Jersev \$400

New Mexico \$500

New York \$1,000

North Carolina \$1,000

North Dakota \$500

Ohio \$1000

Oklahoma \$500

Oregon \$1,000

Pennsylvania \$2,000

Rhode Island \$500

South Carolina \$2,000

South Dakota \$1,000

Tennessee \$500

Texas \$1,500

Utah \$1,500

Vermont \$900

Virginia \$200

Washington \$750

Washington DC \$1,000

West Virginia \$1,000

Wisconsin \$2,500

Wyoming \$1,000