Alaska State Legislature

Session: State Capitol 103 Juneau, AK 99801 Phone: (907) 465-2995 Fax: (907) 465-6592

Rules Committee



Interim: 716 W 4th Avenue, Suite 300 Anchorage, AK 99501-2133 Phone: (907) 269-0250 Fax: (907) 269-0249

Committee on Committees

Senator Lesil McGuire

TO: Representative Kurt Olson

FROM: Senator Lesil McGuire

DATE: April 2, 2014

SUBJECT: Explanation of Changes: SB 194

Version Y adds the names of the regions of the state that are being represented. Those regions are Southeast, Southcentral, Southwest, Interior, and Far North.

This version also changes the quorum from 11 members to 9 being present with at least one member from each region.

A sunset of June 30, 2018 has also been added to version Y of SB 194.