Felony Theft Threshold by State

Louisiana	DOES NOT CLASSIFY	California	\$950
Indiana	Always a Class D Felony Theft	Vermont	\$900
Virginia	\$200 → \$750 (pending legislation)	Washington	\$750
Wisconsin	\$2,500	Nevada	\$650
Colorado		Alabama	\$500
Pennsylvania	\$2,000	Alaska	\$500
South Carolina	\$2,000	Georgia	\$500
Montana	\$1,500	Illinois	\$500
Texas	\$1,500	Kentucky	\$500
Arizona	\$1,000	Maryland	\$500
Arkansas	\$1,000	Mississippi	\$500
Connecticut		Missouri	\$500
Delaware		Nebraska	\$500
Idaho	\$1,000	New Jersey	\$500
Iowa		New Mexico	\$500
Kansas	\$1,000	North Dakota	\$500
Maine	\$1,000	Oklahoma	\$500
Michigan	\$1,000	Rhode Island	\$500
Minnesota	\$1,000	South Dakota	\$500
New Hampshire	\$1,000	Tennessee	\$500
New York	\$1,000	Florida	\$300
North Carolina		Hawaii	\$300
Ohio	\$1,000	Massachusetts	\$250
Oregon	\$1,000	The second	1957
Utah	\$1,000		
West Virginia	\$1,000		
Wyoming	\$1,000		

Source: Sen. Coghill's Office