ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE

HOUSE SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TRADE,

& Tourism



Representative Bob Herron, Chair

State Capitol Building, Room 411 Juneau, Alaska 99801-1182 Phone (907) 465-4942 Fax (907) 465-4589 Rep.Bob.Herron@legis.state.ak.us

Rep. Neal Foster, Rep. Berta Gardner, Rep. Reggie Joule, Rep. Wes Keller, Rep. Cathy Muñoz, Rep. Kurt Olson, Rep. Steve Thompson, Rep. Chris Tuck

Thursday, January 26, 10:15 – 11:45 AM
Capital Rm. 124
HCR 19: 2011 Norway Policy Tour Resolution
Meeting Agenda

Institute of the North: Nils Andreassen E.D. and Ira Perman, Chairman Bradford G. Keithley | Perkins Coie LLP Environment, Energy & Resources/Oil & Gas

- Powerpoint on Norway Policy Tour
- Mr. Keithley will focus on State Direct Financial Interest

Rep. Paul Seaton and Rep. Bryce Edgmon

- Norway Policy Tour Participants
- Separate Accounting

Ole Anders Lindseth, Director General of the Norwegian Ministry of Petroleum & Energy (Recorded Video – does not speak directly to HCR 19)

Mark Myers, UAF Vice Chancellor for Research

Alaska Oil Industry Expert – What from Norway might work here?

Lone Semmingsen of the Norwegian Ministry of Finance, Tax Policy Department (invited)

Available for Questions

William Barron, DNR, Director of Division of Oil and Gas (on-line)