Alaska State Legislature

State Capitol, Room 510

Juneau, Alaska 99801 Phone: (907) 465-4947 Fax: (907) 465-2108



Committee Members:

Senator Dennis Egan, Chair Senator Joe Paskvan, V. Chair Senator Bettye Davis Senator Linda Menard Senator Cathy Giessel

Senate Labor and Commerce Committee

September 8, 2011 AGENDA

Hearing to Gather Information on Alaska Hire Among North Slope Related Industries

Afternoon session: Anchorage LIO conference room

1:30 PM Call to Order

NOTE: Afternoon testimony is by invitation only. Prepared remarks are limited to five minutes.

Presenters:

Mark Hylen Beacon Occupational Health and Safety

Bill Hurley ConocoPhillips

Claire Fitzpatrick
BP

(tentative) Dale Pittman
Exxon

Doug Smith Little Red Services

Dave Cruz Construction

• Steve Percy or Ken Yockey Alaska Interstate Construction

• IBEW state training director Dave McAllen

Vince Beltrami AFL-CIO

3:30 PM Recess until 5:50 PM

Evening Session: Anchorage LIO conference room

5:30 PM Call to Order

Public Testimony

7:30 PM Adjourn