SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 20

IN THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE - SECOND SESSION

BY SENATORS WIELECHOWSKI, McGuire

Introduced: 2/1/12 Referred: State Affairs

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Relating to awarding the Alaska Decoration of Honor to certain members of the
- 2 military.

3 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA:

- 4 WHEREAS the Alaska Decoration of Honor was established in AS 26.05.342 to
- 5 honor individuals who were killed in action on or after the date Alaska achieved statehood
- 6 while serving in the Alaska National Guard, the United States military reserves, or the regular
- 7 United States armed forces and who were residents of the state or stationed in the state; and
- 8 WHEREAS Charles E. Ridgley, Jr., David L. Brodeur, Lamarol J. Tucker, Cheizray
- 9 Pressley, Bradley L. Melton, Jeffery C. S. Sherer, Robert L. Voakes, Jr., Devin A. Snyder,
- 10 Christopher R. Bell, Joshua D. Powell, Ryan J. Larson, Kenneth B. Elwell, Tyler M.
- 11 Springmann, Douglas L. Cordo, Brandon S. Mullins, Douglas J. Green, Christophe J.
- Marquis, Brett E. Wood, Rodolfo Rodriguez, Jr., Timothy D. Sayne, Ryan J. Cook, Calvin M.
- 13 Pereda, Matthew C. Colin, James R. Burnett, and Johnathan B. McCain meet the criteria for
- 14 award of the Alaska Decoration of Honor;
- 15 **BE IT RESOLVED** by the Alaska State Legislature that the Alaska Decoration of
- Honor is awarded to Charles E. Ridgley, Jr., David L. Brodeur, Lamarol J. Tucker, Cheizray

- 1 Pressley, Bradley L. Melton, Jeffery C. S. Sherer, Robert L. Voakes, Jr., Devin A. Snyder,
- 2 Christopher R. Bell, Joshua D. Powell, Ryan J. Larson, Kenneth B. Elwell, Tyler M.
- 3 Springmann, Douglas L. Cordo, Brandon S. Mullins, Douglas J. Green, Christophe J.
- 4 Marquis, Brett E. Wood, Rodolfo Rodriguez, Jr., Timothy D. Sayne, Ryan J. Cook, Calvin M.
- 5 Pereda, Matthew C. Colin, James R. Burnett, and Johnathan B. McCain.