Legislature(2021 - 2022)

2021-05-19 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2021-05-19                     House Journal                      Page 1215
HR 8                                                                                                                          
The following was read the second time:                                                                                         
    HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 8                                                                                                      
    Creating the House Task Force on Poverty and Opportunity.                                                                   
with the:                                                  Journal Page                                                         
 CRA RPT CS(CRA) 4DP 2NR                                             915                                                        
 FN1: ZERO(H.CRA) 915                                                                                                           
Representative Tuck moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                                  
following committee substitute be adopted in lieu of the original                                                               
    CS FOR HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 8(CRA)                                                                                          
    (same title)                                                                                                                
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
The question being:  "Shall CSHR 8(CRA) pass the House?"  The roll                                                              
was taken with the following result:                                                                                            

2021-05-19                     House Journal                      Page 1216
CSHR 8(CRA)                                                                                                                     
Second Reading                                                                                                                  
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  34   NAYS:  6   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Claman, Cronk, Drummond, Edgmon, Fields, Foster, Hannan,                                                                 
Hopkins, Josephson, Kaufman, Kreiss-Tomkins, LeBon, McCabe,                                                                     
McCarty, McKay, Merrick, Nelson, Ortiz, Patkotak, Prax, Rasmussen,                                                              
Schrage, Shaw, Snyder, Spohnholz, Story, Stutes, Tarr, Thompson,                                                                
Tilton, Tuck, Vance, Wool, Zulkosky                                                                                             
Nays:  Carpenter, Eastman, Gillham, Johnson, Kurka, Rauscher                                                                    
And so, CSHR 8(CRA) passed the House and was referred to the                                                                    
Chief Clerk for engrossment and enrollment.