Legislature(2019 - 2020)

2019-05-13 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2019-05-13                     House Journal                      Page 1003
SCR 6                                                                                                                         
Representative Thompson moved and asked unanimous consent that                                                                  
the following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                                                       
     SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 6                                                                                         
     Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                                             
     the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 78,                                                                
     relating to insurance; relating to an insurer's corporate annual                                                           
      disclosure; and relating to insurance company holding systems.                                                           
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    

2019-05-13                     House Journal                      Page 1004
The question being:  "Shall SCR 6 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                                
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SCR 6                                                                                                                           
Special Order of Business                                                                                                       
YEAS:  39   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  1   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Carpenter, Claman, Drummond, Eastman, Edgmon, Fields,                                                                    
Foster, Hannan, Hopkins, Jackson, Johnson, Johnston, Josephson,                                                                 
Knopp, Kopp, Kreiss-Tomkins, LeBon, LeDoux, Lincoln, Merrick,                                                                   
Neuman, Ortiz, Pruitt, Rasmussen, Rauscher, Revak, Shaw,                                                                        
Spohnholz, Story, Stutes, Sullivan-Leonard, Talerico, Thompson,                                                                 
Tilton, Tuck, Vance, Wilson, Wool, Zulkosky                                                                                     
Excused:  Tarr                                                                                                                  
And so, SCR 6 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                                                   
Chief Clerk, and returned to the Senate.