Legislature(2013 - 2014)

2014-04-14 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2014-04-14                     Senate Journal                      Page 2457
HCR 18                                                                                                                        
HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 18 was read the second                                                                          
time and was before the Senate on final passage.                                                                                
The question being: "Shall HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION                                                                          
NO. 18 Encouraging hospitals and birthing facilities in the state to                                                            
participate in the Baby-Friendly Hospital Initiative and to support                                                             
breastfeeding; and recognizing the benefits of breastfeeding, pass the                                                          
Senate?" The roll was taken with the following result:                                                                          
HCR 18                                                                                                                          
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  20   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Bishop, Coghill, Dunleavy, Dyson, Egan, Ellis, Fairclough,                                                               
French, Gardner, Giessel, Hoffman, Huggins, Kelly, McGuire, Meyer,                                                              
Micciche, Olson, Stedman, Stevens, Wielechowski                                                                                 
and so, HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 18 passed the                                                                           
Senate, was signed by the President and Secretary and returned to the