Legislature(2013 - 2014)

2014-03-03 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2014-03-03                     House Journal                      Page 1749
SCR 18                                                                                                                        
Representative Pruitt moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                                
following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                                                           
    SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 18                                                                                         
    Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                                              
    the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Joint Resolution                                                             
    No. 15, supporting the introduction and enactment of federal                                                                
    legislation acknowledging that the federal government is                                                                    
    financially responsible under the Alaska Native Claims Settlement                                                           
    Act for the remediation of contaminated land subject to                                                                     
    conveyance under the Act.                                                                                                   
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
The question being:  "Shall SCR 18 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                               
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SCR 18                                                                                                                          
Special Order of Business                                                                                                       
YEAS:  35   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  5   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Austerman, Chenault, Costello, Edgmon, Foster, Gara, Gattis,                                                             
Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Hawker, Higgins, Holmes, Hughes, Isaacson,                                                               
Johnson, Josephson, Kawasaki, Keller, Kito III, Kreiss-Tomkins,                                                                 
LeDoux, Lynn, Millett, Munoz, Nageak, Neuman, Olson, Pruitt,                                                                    
Reinbold, Seaton, Stoltze, Tarr, Thompson, P.Wilson, T.Wilson                                                                   
Excused:  Drummond, Feige, Herron, Saddler, Tuck                                                                                
And so, SCR 18 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                                                  
Chief Clerk, and returned to the Senate.