Legislature(2011 - 2012)

2012-04-15 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2012-04-15                     Senate Journal                      Page 2366
SCR 39                                                                                                                        
Senator Meyer moved and asked unanimous consent to take up                                                                      
SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 39, which had been                                                                             
held on the Secretary's desk. Without objection, the resolution was                                                             
before the Senate on final passage.                                                                                             
The question being: "Shall SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION                                                                         
NO. 39 Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules                                                              
of the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 361,                                                                 
relating to the Alaska Land Act, including certain leases, sales, and                                                           
other disposals of state land and materials; and relating to production                                                         
royalties from miners, pass the Senate?" The roll was taken with the                                                            
following result:                                                                                                               
SCR 39                                                                                                                          
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  20   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Coghill, Davis, Dyson, Egan, Ellis, French, Giessel, Hoffman,                                                            
Huggins, Kookesh, McGuire, Menard, Meyer, Olson, Paskvan,                                                                       
Stedman, Stevens, Thomas, Wagoner, Wielechowski                                                                                 
and so, SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 39 passed the                                                                          
Senate and was referred to the Secretary for engrossment.