Legislature(2011 - 2012)

2012-03-29 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2012-03-29                     House Journal                      Page 2094
HJR 4                                                                                                                         
The following, which was advanced to third reading from the March                                                               
28, 2012, calendar (page 2074), was read the third time:                                                                        
    CS FOR HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 4(RLS)                                                                                    
    Proposing amendments to the Constitution of the State of Alaska                                                             
    creating a transportation infrastructure fund.                                                                              
HJR 4                                                                                                                         
CSHJR 4(RLS) was before the House.                                                                                              
The question being:  "Shall CSHJR 4(RLS) pass the House?"  The roll                                                             
was taken with the following result:                                                                                            
CSHJR 4(RLS)                                                                                                                    
Third Reading                                                                                                                   
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  30   NAYS:  7   EXCUSED:  2   ABSENT:  1                                                                               
Yeas:  Austerman, Chenault, Cissna, Costello, Dick, Edgmon,                                                                     
Fairclough, Feige, Foster, Hawker, Herron, Johansen, Johnson, Joule,                                                            
Keller, Kerttula, Lynn, Millett, Munoz, Neuman, Olson, Petersen,                                                                
Pruitt, Saddler, Seaton, Stoltze, Thomas, Thompson, P.Wilson,                                                                   

2012-03-29                     House Journal                      Page 2095
Nays:  Doogan, Gara, Gardner, Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Miller, Tuck                                                               
Excused:  Gatto, Kawasaki                                                                                                       
Absent:  Holmes                                                                                                                 
And so, CSHJR 4(RLS) passed the House.                                                                                          
Representative Cissna gave notice of reconsideration of the vote on