Legislature(2011 - 2012)

2012-02-17 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2012-02-17                     House Journal                      Page 1611
HB 264                                                                                                                        
The Community & Regional Affairs Committee considered:                                                                          
     HOUSE BILL NO. 264                                                                                                         
     "An Act allowing a deferral of municipal property taxes on the                                                             
     increase in the value of real property attributable to subdivision of                                                      
     that property; and providing for an effective date."                                                                       
and recommends it be replaced with:                                                                                             
     CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 264(CRA)                                                                                             
     (same title)                                                                                                               
The report was signed by Representative Munoz, Chair, with the                                                                  
following individual recommendations:                                                                                           

2012-02-17                     House Journal                      Page 1612
Do pass (5):  Austerman, Cissna, Gardner, Foster, Munoz                                                                         
The following fiscal note(s) apply to CSHB 264(CRA):                                                                            
1.  Zero, Dept. of Commerce, Community, & Economic Development                                                                  
HB 264 was referred to the Finance Committee.