Legislature(2007 - 2008)

2008-04-11 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2008-04-11                     Senate Journal                      Page 2873
HB 364                                                                                                                        
Senator Dyson moved and asked unanimous consent that CS FOR                                                                     
HOUSE BILL NO. 364(FIN)(efd fld)(ct rule fld) "An Act relating to                                                               
notice and consent for a minor's abortion; relating to penalties for                                                            
performing an abortion; relating to a judicial bypass procedure for an                                                          
abortion; relating to coercion of a minor to have an abortion; and                                                              
relating to reporting of abortions performed on minors" be discharged                                                           
from the Judiciary Committee. Objections were heard.                                                                            
Senator Wagoner called the Senate. The call was satisfied.                                                                      
The question being: "Shall the bill be discharged from committee?"                                                              
The roll was taken with the following result:                                                                                   
HB 364                                                                                                                          
Discharge from Judiciary Committee?                                                                                             
YEAS:  5   NAYS:  15   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Bunde, Dyson, Therriault, Wagoner, Wilken                                                                                
Nays:  Cowdery, Davis, Ellis, Elton, French, Green, Hoffman,                                                                    
Huggins, Kookesh, McGuire, Olson, Stedman, Stevens, Thomas,                                                                     
and so, the motion failed.