Legislature(2007 - 2008)

2007-05-14 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2007-05-14                     Senate Journal                      Page 1298
HB 177                                                                                                                        
Senator Stevens moved and asked unanimous consent that CS FOR                                                                   
HOUSE BILL NO. 177(FIN) am be held to the May 15 calendar.                                                                      
Senator Therriault objected.                                                                                                    
The question being: "Shall CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 177(FIN) am                                                                    
"An Act relating to the Alaska Gasline Inducement Act; providing                                                                
inducements for the construction of a natural gas pipeline and shippers                                                         
that commit to use that pipeline; establishing the Alaska Gasline                                                               
Inducement Act reimbursement fund; providing for an Alaska Gasline                                                              
Inducement Act coordinator; making conforming amendments; and                                                                   
providing for an effective date" be held to the May 15 calendar?" The                                                           
roll was taken with the following result:                                                                                       
CSHB 177(FIN) am                                                                                                                
Hold to Next Legislative Day?                                                                                                   
YEAS:  15   NAYS:  5   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Cowdery, Davis, Ellis, Elton, French, Green, Hoffman,                                                                    
Huggins, Kookesh, McGuire, Olson, Stedman, Stevens, Thomas,                                                                     
Nays:  Bunde, Dyson, Therriault, Wagoner, Wilken                                                                                
and so, CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 177(FIN) am will be on the May                                                                    
15 calendar.