Legislature(2007 - 2008)

2007-05-13 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2007-05-13                     House Journal                      Page 1343
SCR 6                                                                                                                         
Representative Samuels moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                               
following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                                                           
    SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 6                                                                                          
    Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                                              
    the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 109,                                                                
    relating to bribery, receiving unlawful gratuities, and campaign                                                            
    contributions; denying public employee retirement pension                                                                   
    benefits to certain legislators, legislative directors, and public                                                          
    officers who commit certain offenses, and adding to the duties of                                                           
    the Alaska Retirement Management Board and to the list of                                                                   
    matters governed by the Administrative Procedure Act concerning                                                             
    that denial; relating to campaign financing and ethics, including                                                           
    disclosures, in state and municipal government, to lobbying, and                                                            
    to employment, service on boards, and disclosures by certain                                                                
    public officers and employees who leave state or municipal                                                                  
    service or leave certain positions in state or municipal                                                                    
    government; restricting representation of others by legislators and                                                         
    legislative employees; and relating to blind trusts approved by the                                                         
    Alaska Public Offices Commission.                                                                                           
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
The question being:  "Shall SCR 6 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                                
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SCR 6                                                                                                                           
Special Order of Business                                                                                                       
YEAS:  38   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  2                                                                               

2007-05-13                     House Journal                      Page 1344
Yeas:  Buch, Chenault, Cissna, Coghill, Crawford, Dahlstrom, Doll,                                                              
Doogan, Edgmon, Fairclough, Foster, Gara, Gardner, Gatto,                                                                       
Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Holmes, Johansen, Johnson,                                                               
Kawasaki, Kelly, Kerttula, Kohring, LeDoux, Lynn, Nelson, Neuman,                                                               
Olson, Ramras, Roses, Salmon, Samuels, Seaton, Stoltze, Thomas,                                                                 
Absent:  Joule, Meyer                                                                                                           
And so, SCR 6 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                                                   
Chief Clerk and returned to the Senate.