Legislature(2005 - 2006)

2006-05-01 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2006-05-01                     House Journal                      Page 3473
SB 177                                                                                            
The following, which was held from the April 29, 2006, calendar                                     
(page 3445), was again before the House in third reading:                                           
    CS FOR SENATE BILL NO. 177(HES)                                                                 
    "An Act eliminating the prohibition on the use by certain licensed                              
    professionals of titles or descriptions of services that incorporate                            
    the terms 'psychoanalysis,' 'psychoanalyst,' 'psychotherapy,'                                   
    'psychotherapeutic,' or 'psychotherapist.'"                                                     

2006-05-01                     House Journal                      Page 3474
Representative Crawford moved and asked unanimous consent that he                                   
be allowed to abstain from voting because of a conflict of interest.                                
Objection was heard, and Representative Crawford was required to                                    
The question being:  "Shall CSSB 177(HES) pass the House?"  The                                     
roll was taken with the following result:                                                           
CSSB 177(HES)                                                                                       
Third Reading                                                                                       
Final Passage                                                                                       
YEAS:  35   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  1   ABSENT:  4                                                   
Yeas:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Chenault, Coghill, Crawford, Croft,                                     
Dahlstrom, Elkins, Foster, Gara, Gardner, Gatto, Gruenberg,                                         
Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Holm, Joule, Kerttula, Kohring, Kott,                                   
LeDoux, Lynn, McGuire, Moses, Neuman, Olson, Rokeberg, Salmon,                                      
Samuels, Seaton, Stoltze, Thomas, Weyhrauch, Wilson                                                 
Excused:  Ramras                                                                                    
Absent:  Cissna, Kapsner, Kelly, Meyer                                                              
And so, CSSB 177(HES) passed the House.                                                             
Representative Rokeberg gave notice of reconsideration of the vote on                               
CSSB 177(HES).