Legislature(2005 - 2006)

2006-05-09 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2006-05-09                     House Journal                      Page 3963
HB 240                                                                                            
Representative Coghill moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                   
House consider the Senate message (page 3875) on the following:                                     
     CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 240(RLS) am                                                              
     "An Act relating to brewery and brewpub licensing and relating to                              
     sales of wine by a winery licensee."                                                           
     SENATE CS FOR CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 240(FIN)                                                   
     (same title)                                                                                   
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                        

2006-05-09                     House Journal                      Page 3964
Representative Coghill moved that the House concur in the Senate                                    
amendment to CSHB 240(RLS) am, thus adopting SCS CSHB
240(FIN), and recommended that the members vote yes.                                                
**The presence of Representative Kapsner was noted.                                                 
The question being:  "Shall the House concur in the Senate                                          
amendment to CSHB 240(RLS) am?"  The roll was taken with the                                        
following result:                                                                                   
SCS CSHB 240(FIN)                                                                                   
YEAS:  29   NAYS:  9   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  2                                                   
Yeas:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Crawford, Croft, Dahlstrom, Elkins,                                     
Gara, Gardner, Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Holm, Joule,                                  
Kapsner, Kerttula, Kohring, Kott, LeDoux, Lynn, McGuire, Meyer,                                     
Moses, Olson, Ramras, Salmon, Samuels, Stoltze, Weyhrauch                                           
Nays:  Cissna, Coghill, Foster, Gatto, Neuman, Rokeberg, Seaton,                                    
Thomas, Wilson                                                                                      
Absent:  Chenault, Kelly                                                                            
And so, the House concurred in the Senate amendment, thus adopting                                  
SCS CSHB 240(FIN).                                                                                  
The Chief Clerk notified the Senate.                                                                
SCS CSHB 240(FIN) was referred to the Chief Clerk for enrollment.