Legislature(2001 - 2002)

2001-05-08 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2001-05-08                     House Journal                      Page 1725
SJR 28                                                                                            
The following, which was advanced to third reading from the May 7,                                  
2001, calendar (page 1644), was read the third time:                                                
      CS FOR SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 28(HES)                                                    
      Urging dissemination of information about the costs of long-term                              
      care services and the availability of long-term care insurance for                            
Representative Hayes moved and asked unanimous consent that he be                                   
allowed to abstain from voting due to a conflict of interest.  Objection                            
was heard, and Representative Hayes was required to vote.                                           
The question being:  "Shall CSSJR 28(HES) pass the House?"  The                                     
roll was taken with the following result:                                                           
CSSJR 28(HES)                                                                                       
Third Reading                                                                                       
Final Passage                                                                                       
YEAS:  40   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                   

2001-05-08                     House Journal                      Page 1726
Yeas:  Berkowitz, Bunde, Chenault, Cissna, Coghill, Crawford, Croft,                                
Davies, Dyson, Fate, Foster, Green, Guess, Halcro, Harris, Hayes,                                   
Hudson, James, Joule, Kapsner, Kerttula, Kohring, Kookesh, Kott,                                    
Lancaster, Masek, McGuire, Meyer, Morgan, Moses, Mulder,                                            
Murkowski, Ogan, Porter, Rokeberg, Scalzi, Stevens, Whitaker,                                       
Williams, Wilson                                                                                    
And so, CSSJR 28(HES) passed the House, was signed by the Speaker                                   
and Chief Clerk and returned to the Senate.