Legislature(1999 - 2000)

2000-05-03 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2000-05-03                     House Journal                      Page 3780
SB 4                                                                         
Representative Green moved and asked unanimous consent that the roll           
call on the passage of the bill (page 3778) be considered the roll call        
on the court rule changes on the following:                                    
CONFERENCE CS FOR SENATE BILL NO. 4                                           
"An Act relating to victims' rights; relating to establishing an              
office of victims' rights; relating to compensation of victims of              
violent crimes; relating to eligibility for a permanent fund dividend          

2000-05-03                     House Journal                      Page 3781
SB 4                                                                         
for persons convicted of and incarcerated for certain offenses;               
relating to notice of appropriations concerning victims' rights;               
amending Rule 16, Alaska Rules of Criminal Procedure, Rule 9,                  
Alaska Delinquency Rules, and Rule 501, Alaska Rules of                        
Evidence; and providing for an effective date."                                
Representative Berkowitz objected.                                             
The question being:  "Shall the court rule changes be adopted?"  The           
roll was taken with the following result:                                      
CCS SB 4                                                                       
Adopt Conference Committee Report                                              
Court Rules                                                                    
YEAS:  28   NAYS:  8   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  4                              
Yeas:  Austerman, Barnes, Bunde, Coghill, Cowdery, Davies, Davis,              
Foster, Green, Harris, Hudson, James, Joule, Kerttula, Kohring, Kott,          
Masek, Morgan, Mulder, Murkowski, Phillips, Porter, Rokeberg,                  
Sanders, Smalley, Therriault, Whitaker, Williams                               
Nays:  Berkowitz, Brice, Cissna, Grussendorf, Kapsner, Kemplen,                
Kookesh, Moses                                                                 
Absent:  Croft, Dyson, Halcro, Ogan                                            
And so, the court rule changes were adopted.