Legislature(1997 - 1998)

1997-05-11 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

1997-05-11                     House Journal                      Page 1913
SCR 18                                                                       
Representative Porter moved and asked unanimous consent that the               
following be taken up at this time:                                            
SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 18                                           
Suspending Uniform Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e) of the                   
Alaska State Legislature concerning House Bill No. 63, relating to             
motor fuel taxes.                                                              
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                   
SCR 18 was read the second time.                                               
The question being:  "Shall SCR 18 pass the House?"  The roll was              
taken with the following result:                                               
SCR 18                                                                         
Second Reading                                                                 
Final Passage                                                                  
YEAS:  39   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  1                              

1997-05-11                     House Journal                      Page 1914
SCR 18                                                                       
Yeas:  Austerman, Barnes, Berkowitz, Brice, Bunde, Cowdery, Croft,             
Davies, Davis, Dyson, Elton, Foster, Green, Grussendorf, Hanley,               
Hodgins, Hudson, Ivan, James, Joule, Kelly, Kemplen, Kohring,                  
Kookesh, Kott, Kubina, Martin, Masek, Moses, Mulder, Nicholia,                 
Ogan, Phillips, Porter, Rokeberg, Ryan, Therriault, Vezey, Williams            
Absent:  Sanders                                                               
And so, SCR 18 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                 
Chief Clerk and returned to the Senate.