Legislature(1997 - 1998)

1998-05-11 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

1998-05-11                     House Journal                      Page 3847
HB 329                                                                       
Representative Kubina moved and asked unanimous consent that the               
following be withdrawn from the Finance Committee:                             
HOUSE BILL NO. 329                                                            
"An Act amending the definition of correctional facility to include           
a therapeutic treatment center; providing for the conveyance of the            
Harborview Developmental Center and appurtenant land to the                    
City of Valdez for the purpose of conversion and lease of a part               
of the center for a therapeutic treatment center for the Department            
of Corrections; providing that such a land conveyance counts                   
toward the general grant land entitlement of the City of Valdez;               
and providing for an effective date."                                          

1998-05-11                     House Journal                      Page 3848
HB 329                                                                       
Objection was heard.                                                           
The question being:  "Shall HB 329 be withdrawn from the Finance               
Committee?"  The roll was taken with the following result:                     
HB 329                                                                         
Withdraw from Finance Committee                                                
YEAS:  13   NAYS:  27   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                             
Yeas:  Berkowitz, Brice, Croft, Davies, Elton, Grussendorf, Joule,             
Kemplen, Kookesh, Kubina, Moses, Nicholia, Vezey                               
Nays:  Austerman, Barnes, Bunde, Cowdery, Davis, Dyson, Foster,                
Green, Hanley, Hodgins, Hudson, Ivan, James, Kelly, Kohring, Kott,             
Martin, Masek, Mulder, Ogan, Phillips, Porter, Rokeberg, Ryan,                 
Sanders, Therriault, Williams                                                  
And so, the motion failed.