Legislature(1993 - 1994)

1994-03-28 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

1994-03-28                     House Journal                      Page 3027
HB 497                                                                       
Representative Nordlund brought up reconsideration of the vote on              
CSSSHB 497(CRA) (page 2977).                                                   
The following was again before the House in third reading:                     
CS FOR SPONSOR SUBSTITUTE FOR HOUSE BILL NO.                                  
"An Act relating to electric and telephone cooperatives."                     
Title Amendment No. 1 was offered  by Representative Nordlund:                  
Page 1, line 1, after "to":                                                  
Insert "the titles that describe the two principal executive                 
officers of"                                                                  
Representative Nordlund moved and asked unanimous consent that                 
Title Amendment No. 1 be adopted.  There being no objection, it was            
so ordered, and the new title appears below:                                   
"An Act relating to the titles that describe the two principal                
executive officers of electric and telephone cooperatives."                    

1994-03-28                     House Journal                      Page 3028
HB 497                                                                       
The question to be reconsidered:  "Shall CSSSHB 497(CRA) (title am)            
pass the House?"  The roll was taken with the following result:                
CSSSHB 497(CRA) (title am)--RECONSIDERATION                                    
Third Reading                                                                  
Final Passage                                                                  
YEAS:  38   NAYS:  2   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                              
Yeas:  Barnes, Brice, Brown, Bunde, Carney, Davidson, Davies,                  
B.Davis, G.Davis, Finkelstein, Foster, Green, Grussendorf, Hanley,             
Hoffman, Hudson, James, Kott, Larson, Mackie, MacLean, Menard,                 
Moses, Mulder, Navarre, Nicholia, Nordlund, Olberg, Parnell, Phillips,         
Porter, Sanders, Therriault, Toohey, Ulmer, Vezey, Williams, Willis            
Nays:  Martin, Sitton                                                          
And so, CSSSHB 497(CRA) (title am) passed the House and was                    
referred to the Chief Clerk for engrossment.